Celtic Fairy Tales [Paperback] Jacobs, Joseph

Celtic Fairy Tales [Paperback] Jacobs, Joseph

Regular price £9.00 £0.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Joseph Jacobs (1854-1916) was a noted literary and folklorist. He edited a number of books of fairy tales, including this work and its sequel, More Celtic Fairy Tales. It includes the famous stories Conal Hammerclaw, The Story of Deirdre, Gold-Tree and Silver-Tree, The Wooing of Olwen, Jack and His Comrades, The Sea Maiden, Fairm Brown and Trembling, The Battle of the Birds, Brewery of Eggshells and many others.

John D. Batten (1860-1932) was inspired by mythology and his drawings derive partly from German woodcuts and partly from the arts and crafts book decoration of William Morris and his followers.

With an Introduction by Marcus Clapham.

  • Paperback: 552 pages
  • Publisher: Senate; New edition edition (24 Mar. 1994)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1859580238
  • ISBN-13: 978-1859580233
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 3 x 21.5 cm

Share this Product

More from this category